DecayMag Podcast, Season 4, Episode 12: Exclusive Event Coverage The Art of VR at Sotheby’s, Kingdom Hearts Orchestra NYC

DecayMag Podcast, S4 E12 Details

Listen to Stitcher


In this week’s episode, we feature exclusive event coverage for

The Art of VR at Sotheby’s

June 22-23rd, 2017

Kingdom Hearts World Tour Orchestra

June 24th, 2017

This week we’re co-hosted by DecayMag Content Contributor Ali Vela.

1. Opening Greetings (0:16:00)

2. Movies

Saw: Legacy Retitled Jigsaw (0:02:08)

Warner Bros. $900 Million Conjuring Lawsuit (0:10:45)

Kevin Smith new horror movie Killroy Was Here (0:20:09)

Godzilla King of Monsters Now Filming (29:04)

Twilight Zone Movie Gets Writer (43:25)

FEATURED: Blade Runner 2049 EW Featurette (53:54)

3. Event Coverage The Art of VR at Sotheby’s (61:46) The Art of VR at Sotheby's

Alien in Utero (62:00)

• Interview (68:55)

Raising A Ruckus (70:00)

• Guy Primus Co-Founder/CEO The Virtual Reality Company (84:00)

• Emmett Choy The Virtual Reality Company ( 89:25)

Lincoln in the Bardo (90:55)

ARK Project / Cognition (104:12)

• Brian Pope CEO / Creative Director (116:58)

Loot Interactive (Apollo) (122:33)

Blackthorn Media Dragon Flight (130:04)

• Larry Jones CEO Blackthorn Media (137:18)

Spider Homecoming (141:51)

4. Event Coverage Kingdom Hearts Orchestra NYC (162:29) composer Yoko Shimomura Kingdom Hearts Orchestra NYC
Kingdom Hearts Composer Yoko Shimomura

Track List:

1. Dearly Beloved – Kingdom Hearts

2. Destati

3. Organization XII

4. Twinkle Twinkle Holiday


5. Treasured Memories

6. The World of Kingdom Hearts

7. Fate of the Unknown

8. Threats of the Land: Kingdom Hearts Battle Medley


Kingdom Hearts 3 Trailer Reveal

9. Heroes and Heroines: Characters’ Medley

10. Lazy Afternoons

11. Vector to the Heavens

12. Wave of Darkness


13. Daybreak Town: The Heart of X

14. The Other Promise

15. Let Darkness Assemble: Final Boss Battle Medley

16. Fantasia alla marcia (Yoko Shimomura piano accompaniment)

Special Featured CD

Twelve pieces of the concert have been recorded in their concert’s arranged version for a special CD edition, with a gold-embossed CD package. Now, fans can relive their experience at the concert from the comfort of their home after the show!  The CD is available at each concert and at Wildfaery in countries where a performance has already been held (now available in France, United Kingdom, Singapore, Malaysia and Japan)

Editor’s note: Music provided in our coverage was sample clips, not actual in-concert recordings.

5. Outro (188:11)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.