Bram Stoker Award 2016 Winners

Bram stoker Awards ceremony were held on the 14th of May 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada. This year’s event was part of the 2016 StokerCon. The Bram stoker Awards is a prestigious event presented by The Horror Writers Association. The organization consists of writers and publishers of horror and dark fantasy.

The Bram stoker Awards are presented to innovative and genre-defining writers within facets of Horror literature. This year’s award winners were announced and they are:

  • Superior Achievement in a NOVEL
    Paul Tremblay – A Head Full of Ghosts (William Morrow)
  • Superior Achievement in a FIRST NOVEL
    Nicole Cushing – Mr. Suicide (Word Horde)
  • Superior Achievement in a YOUNG ADULT NOVEL
    John Dixon – Devil’s Pocket (Simon & Schuster)
  • Superior Achievement in a GRAPHIC NOVEL
    Sam Weller, Mort Castle, Chris Ryall, & Carlos Guzman (editors) Shadow Show: Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury (IDW Publishing)
  • Superior Achievement in LONG FICTION
    Mercedes M. Yardley – Little Dead Red (Grimm Mistresses) (Ragnarok Publications)
  • Superior Achievement in SHORT FICTION
    John Palisano – Happy Joe’s Rest Stop (18 Wheels of Horror) (Big Time Books)
  • Superior Achievement in a SCREENPLAY
    David Robert Mitchell – It Follows (Northern Lights Films)
  • Superior Achievement in an ANTHOLOGY
    Michael Bailey – The Library of the Dead (Written Backwards)
  • Superior Achievement in a FICTION COLLECTION
    Lucy A. Snyder – While the Black Stars Burn (Raw Dog Screaming Press)
  • Superior Achievement in NON-FICTION
    Stephen Jones – The Art of Horror (Applause Theatre & Cinema Books)
  • Superior Achievement in a POETRY COLLECTION
    Alessandro Manzetti – Eden Underground (Crystal Lake Publishing)

Congratulations to this The 2016 Bram stoker Award winners!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.